Sweet 16th Birthday Party

I guess I didn’t blog about this in the past but I thought I’d mention it to anyone who reads this blog.  My 16 year-old Boy/Girl twins (Ted & Rachel) had a fabulous sweet-sixteen birthday party.  My wife found out about hosting a murder mystery party (http://www.dinnerandamurder.com/games/4deuces.htm)  We had a choice of a “G” or “PG” rated party and given the company we went with the “PG-rated” party.  I had my doubts as to whether they (and their friends) were mature enough for the activity but it went off FABULOUSLY.  We did stop for cake in the middle and we even had a chocolate fountain which everyone was huddled around.  There were a few stragglers but the majority said it was the best party they’d been to.  I would recommend getting the downloaded kit versus the pre-printed kit if you plan on doing the party a second time.  We got blank labels and printed ours out (I used the label printing ability in MS Word 2000).

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags:

2 Responses to “Sweet 16th Birthday Party”

  1. Sally Strebel Says:

    Thanks for sharing. What a great idea.

  2. Mystery Maiden Says:

    Sounds like they had a fantastic sweet 16! It’s tough – murder mystery games are hard to top – it will surely be the party to beat in the future. Hope you got lots of great pictures!

    🙂
    Leigh Clements
    The Mystery Maiden
    Shot In The Dark Mysteries.com
    hostontherun.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

