Looking forward to OS 3.0 for iPhone

It looks like the pwnage tool will make my phone compatible with the 3.0 firmware this weekend.  Hope that things stablize a little bit.  I still occasionally miss calls and I don’t know if that’s because I have too much stuff running or if it’s something with T-Mobile’s network.  There isn’t a really “gotta have” feature I’m looking forward to, but the 3.0 firmware does represent a milestone in terms of potential (e.g. Video Streaming with the HTML 5 support and the hardware interface changes.)  Hopefully, we can hook our iPhones up to a TV for less than the $50.00 for an Apple-only video cable (Please!)  I’ll post again after the jailbreak is successful!

Leave a Reply

