Push Notification is now working on my Jailbroken 3.0 iPhone 2G

Got it working this morning with the “PushFix” patch in Cydia.  Only thing, I’m starting to get cross postings in AOL Instant Messenger (AIM).  Random people in NY are showing up on my iPhone.  Interesting way to meet people but pretty unexpected.  Also, I turned on all notifications in SportsTap but I’m going to throttle back to just the D-Backs.  I don’t know if there’s a discernible pattern for who I get on AIM, but it’s been entertaining.  So now, I have MMS, Push Notification and Tethering.  Is there still any reason to change to a new iPhone other than speed (and a little convenience)?

Leave a Reply

