Litmusapp

I used Litmusapp.com for the few times a few months ago.  Their service seems pretty interesting in that they’ll render email from multiple clients.  I’ve been behind in some work and so I haven’t had a chance to give it more of a go.  When I did use it, they were having some problems with rendering so I hope that’s been resolved.  Still, the plus side of seeing email rendered in multiple clients has a tremendous amount of upside, especially for Q/A testing content.  I suppose there might be a means to script things so we don’t have to manually enter email addresses for testing, but that wasn’t readily apparent and we might need to come up with a process to generate test email addresses and populate them for testing.  Overall, I think it’s an exciting development and I’m anxious to share this with other eMessage customers at the upcoming Unica MIS in Orlando.

Leave a Reply

