Freddie vs JSON

Well, after a half a day at my first hackathon I really have little to show.  I’ve discovered that my Yahoo pipes application doesn’t actually have a GUI behind it; the yahoo pipes site is simply able to take advantage of certain kinds of feeds to display how they look.  This means I actually have to spend time on the rendering side of the equation.  With a deadline rapidly approaching, I’m less confident that I’ll actually have something working.  However, free breakfast, free lunch and some shwag is not bad compensation, even if I don’t have a working program.  I hope I can find some green beer….:)

Leave a Reply

